

THE MISANTHROPE

By Molière, adapted by Martin Crimp
Saturday, 24th – Thursday, 29th May at 7.30pm
Preview: Friday, 23rd May at 7.30pm
Matinee: Monday, 26th May at 1pm
Book online at thelir ie

THE PRODUCTION

Martin Crimp's razor-sharp adaptation transports Molière's classic comedy into 1990's London.

Immersed in a time of Cool Britannia, girl power and trashy tabloids, the brutally honest playwright Alceste holds deep disdain for the sycophantic and hypocritical entertainment world around him. However, his moral superiority clashes hilariously and painfully with his love for the charmingly duplicitous film star Jennifer.

CREATIVE TEAM

Director
Set Designer
Costume Designer
Lighting Designer
Sound Designer
Hair & Makeup
Assistant Directors

Assistant Costume Designers

Assistant Set Designers

Eoghan Carrick*
Aedin Cosgrove
Mae Leahy
Eoin Winning Carl
Kennedy
Leonard Daly
Úna Nolan
Kate Russell
Triin Kolmkant

Kate Russell Triin Kolmkant Lisa Della Chiesa Cecilia Mondadori Eugenia Genunchi

CAST

Victor Mills Alceste Adam Daniel Dolan John Covinaton Jack Hassett Jennifer Hannah Nordberg Fllen Ella Tagg Marcia Charlotte Cleary Julian / Messenger Shaun O'Callaghan Alexander / Simon Fintan Kinsella

CREW

Assistant Production Manager Alan Fay Stage Manager Rosie Turpin Assistant Stage Manager Elena Cullen Set Construction Gráinne Clancy Costume **Bradley Whelan** Chief I X Ellen Hodges Lighting Programmer Ada Price Scenic Artist Reagie Pollock Sound Design Assistant Kaitlin Gaddy

This amateur production of "The Misanthrope" is presented by arrangement with Concord Theatricals Ltd. on behalf of Samuel French Ltd. www.concordtheatricals.co.uk

^{*} Welcome back to our Lir graduates working on this production from our MFA programmes.

_ GRADUATING ACTING STUDENTS



Adam Daniel Dolan



Amy Macken



Aoife Browne



Charlotte Cleary



Dominic Raymond



Ella Tagg



Fintan Kinsella



Hannah Nordberg



Jack Hassett



Jack Morey



James Agnew



Marianna Fotopoulou



Molly McFadden



Shaun OʻCallaghan



Victor Mills

GRADUATING STAGE MANAGEMENT & TECHNICAL THEATRE STUDENTS





Charlotte Ni



David Farrelly



Emma Mulligan



Emma Brennan



Emma Kelleher



Fionn Loughman



Grace Woulfe



Jasper Cahill



Jen Kelly



Joan Bernzen



Megan Conlan



Reggie Pollock



Rosie Turpin



Sinead Cullen



Sophie Lawlor

PRODUCTION CREW

Construction

Amy Auden Becki Egan Briana Gawley Emma Hughes Kevin Smyth Madison Tredway

Scenic

Ally-Ann Traynor Eduarda Scopel Flalho Kate Nugent Lovelle Giebe Shona McFadyen

Costume

Aimee Cullen Aimee Hartigan Aoife Byrne Charlotte Sloan Jack Clare Lina Lambert

Tech

Annie Jirouskova Caoimhe Glynnmartin Hannah McIlwaine Naoise O'Connor Oisin Dutton

_ INFO

Booking Tickets

Book tickets and find out more about shows at The Lir Academy in the What's On section of our website thelicie/events

Content Warnings

The production is suitable for people aged 16+. Please note this production features strobe lighting effects and haze.

____ THANK YOU

Many thanks to our staff and tutors who have supported the realisation of this production.

Special thank you to Kate Horgan, Eric Cullen, Eimear Murphy and Gemma Reeves.

As always, we are immensely grateful to our bursary supporters who work with us to ensure that training at The Lir Academy is made possible for more emerging talent.

SUPPORT US

The Lir Academy is a registered charity (RCN: 20076689) and financially independent of Trinity College Dublin. As a non-profit, any box office, commercial or fundraised income goes back into the work we do. This includes financial student supports, mental health supports and outreach programmes to widen access and equality of training to our programmes. So, your decision to train with us, see a show, be our Friend or become a donor helps keep the actors, technicians and creatives of the future in education.

Please see more at thelir.ie/supportus.
Thank you.

____ THANK YOU TO OUR SPONSORS, PARTNERS AND SUPPORTERS

Our Partners and Supporters

The Patricia Leggett Scholarship The Colm Ó Briain Scholarship













The M.Gavin Bursary The Cyril Bennett Bursary The Sergeant Genovese Bursary The Bryan Guinness Bursary

Outreach and Diversity Sponsors



Lead Technical Sponsor



Technical Supporters



















