

__THE PRODUCTION

"I can resist anything except temptation."

The young and virtuous Lady Windermere occupies herself in preparation for that evening's gathering to mark her 21st birthday. As she busies herself whispers of an affair Lord Windermere is having begin to circulate.

Lord Windermere's loyalty is thrown further into question when he invites the morally dubious Mrs Erlynne to the celebrations.

As gossip surrounding the Lord's infidelity makes its way throughout the ball, allegations boil to the surface in an absurdist and contemporary interpretation of this classic comedy of manners.

CREATIVE TEAM

Director Tom Creed
MFA Assistant Director Joy Nesbitt
Set Designer Pai Rathaya*
Costume Designer Florentina Burcea*
Lighting Designer Matt Burke*
Sound Designer Peter Power
Hair and Makeup Val Sherlock

_ CAST

Mrs Erlynne Lady Windermere Lord Windermere Lord Darlington Dutchess of Berwick Lady Agatha Carlisle

Lord Augustus Lorton Mr Cecil Graham Mr Hopper Mr Dumby Lady Plimdale Lady Jedburgh/Rosalie Parker Laura McAleenan
Katie Killarney
Joshua McEneaney
Adrian Muykanovich
Tierra Porter
Ebby O'TooleAcheampong
Michael Tient
Teddy Moore
Oisín Thompson
Darren Mone
Niamh Murray
Penny Morris
Matthew O'Leary

____ CREW

Stage Manager Aimee Crilly Assistant Stage Manager Maisey Lorimer **Emmet Brady Dunne** Production Manager Set Construction Oisín McMahon Scenic Artist Leo Sheridan Costume Department Dara Gill Chief Electrician Emily O'Riordan Sound Department Luke Jenkins Lighting Programmer Archer Bradshaw

GRADUATING ACTING STUDENTS











Ebby O'Toole-Acheampong



Joshua Kati McEneaney Killa



Katie Killarnev







Matthew O'Leary



Michael Tient



Niamh Murray



Oisín Thompson



Penny Morris

Teddy Moore

Tierra Porter

^{*} Welcome back to all The Lir Academy graduates working on these productions

GRADUATING STAGE MANAGEMENT & TECHNICAL THEATRE STUDENTS



Aimee Crilly



Aoife Malin



Archer Bradshaw



Dara Gill



David Brydone



Emmett Brady Dunne



Emily OʻRiordan



Gráinne Earley



Hanna Novak



lain Synnott



Joshua Quigley Power



Leo Sheridan



Luke Jenkins



Maisey Lorimer



Maeve Smyth



Oisín McMahon



Ross Smith



Sean Cassidy Tyrell



Tom OʻShea

PRODUCTION CREW

Technical

Costume

Elizabeth Thomas Maeve Talbot Jenna Crossan Isaac McGrath Long Chris Nolan Arden Tierney Avram Rosewood Sarah Doyle

Thea Dong
TJ Danielsson
Oliver Kampman
Alison O'Shea
Alison Meehan
Peter Bond
Jovetta Tan
Thomas Wall

Set & Stage

David McGee Chiara Mangold Niamh McGrath Callum Stanley Dragana Stevanic

Alessandro Molina

Bianca Baquio

Scenic & Stage

Props David Brydone

ops David Brydone Hanna Novak Tony Allen INFO

Booking Tickets

Tickets can be booked via the events section on The Lir's website (thelir.ie).

Refunds

Tickets are non-refundable except in the event of a show being cancelled.

____ THANK YOU

Many thanks to our staff and tutors who have supported the realisation of this production.

We would also like to extend our sincere thanks to all our supporters who give so generously to our students. As always, we are immensely grateful to our bursary supporters who work with us to ensure that training at The Lir Academy is made possible for more emerging talent.

The Lir Academy is a registered charity. RCN 20076689

For further information on our fundraising activities, please contact development@thelir.ie

Corporate Sponsors



















The M.Gavin Bursary

Outreach and Diversity Sponsors







Lead Technical Sponsor



Technical Supporters



















