The Laramie Project

by Moisés Kaufman and members of the Tectonic Theater Project


  • Run

  • Matinee

  • Matinee

Box Office

If you have any further questions or wish to book over the phone, call us on +353 (0) 1 896 2559 or email

In October 1998, University of Wyoming student Matthew Shepard was beaten, robbed, tied to a fence post and left alone to die in Laramie, Wyoming. The reason for this violence? Matthew Shepard was gay.

The Laramie Project is a verbatim theatre piece exploring the testimonies of over 200 interviews conducted by Moisés Kaufman and the Tectonic Theater Project. It comprises the voices of the people directly affected, as well as the everyday citizens of its rural setting. These accounts create a unique snapshot of a small town's reaction to a horrifically violent hate crime.

Nearly 25 years since its premiere, The Laramie Project remains starkly relevant in contemporary society, not only in the US but closer to home.

By arrangement with Josef Weinberger Plays Ltd.

Dedicated to the members of the LGBT+ community who have lost their lives to hate-based violence, across the world and closer to home; those stories we know, and those we will never hear.

Download the show programme here


Standard Concession
€17 €12



  • Baptist Ministers Wife, Barbara Pitts, Doug Laws, Foreperson, Juror 4, Mormon Home Teacher, Rebecca Hilliker, Reggie Fluty, Romaine Patterson, Shannon Rachel Charny
  • Alison Mears, Eileen Engen, Father Roger Schmit, Jen, Juror 5, Ms. Thompson, Newsperson, Phil Labrie, Rulon Stacey, Sherry Aanenson, Tiffany Edwards Kia Gates
  • Dennis Shepard, E-Mail Writer, Greg Pierotti, Harry Woods, Judge 2, Reverend Fred Phelps, Sergeant Hing, Shadow Oliver Flitcroft
  • Baptist Minister, Judge 1, Juror 6, Kristin Price, Leigh Fondakowski, Reporter, Sherry Johnson, Trish Steger, Waitress (Debbie Reynolds), Zackie Salmon, Zubaida Ula Sophie Lenglinger
  • Aaron McKinney, Andrew Gomez, Bill McKinney, Doc O’Connor, Juror 1, Murdock Cooper, Priest . . . . Emmet Farrell
  • Aaron Krefels, Andy Paris, Conrad Miller, Governor Geringer, Philip Dubois, Russell Henderson, Cal Rerucha Cúán Hosty-Blaney
  • Bailiff, Gil Engen, Jedidiah Schultz, Jeffrey Lockwood, Matt Galloway, Stephen Belber, Stephen Mead Johnsoy Peter Rothwell
  • Amanda Gronich, Anonymous, April Silva, Catherine Connolly, Juror 2, Kerry Drake, Marge Murray . . . Aoife Morgan Jones
  • Dr Cantway, Jon Peacock, Jonas Slonaker, Juror 3, Matt Mickelson, Moisés Kaufman, Rob Debree Simon Alteen


  • Assistant Production Manager Aimee Crilly
  • Company Stage Manager Maeve Smyth
  • Deputy Stage Manager David Brydone
  • Assistant Stage Manager Grainne Earley
  • Construction Hanna Novak
  • Costume Maisey Lorimer
  • Chief LX Sean Cassidy Tyrell
  • LX Programmer Leo Sheridan
  • Scenic Emmet Brady Dunne
  • SX Luke Jenkins