Into the Woods Music and Lyrics by Stephen Sondheim, book by James Lapine


Please see ticket information below for dates.

Box Office

If you have any further questions or wish to book over the phone, call us on +353(0)1 896 2559

Sondheim’s famous Into the Woods, premiered to critical acclaim on Broadway in 1987. It won several Tony Awards, including Best Score, Best Book and Best Actress in a Musical. Based on several Brothers Grimm fairy tales, the musical follows the Baker and his wife on their quest to break a curse that was placed on them by their evil next door neighbour, the Wicked Witch. Although the couple are successful with their mission, they have had to lie, cheat and steal from Cinderella, Little Red Riding Hood, Rapunzel and Jack (and the Beanstalk). Into the Woods is a musical with a conscience.

Image by aphotoangel

Stephen Sondheim
credits include music and lyrics for Sweeney Todd, A little Night Music, Sunday in the Park with George and Company, as well as lyrics for West Side Story and Gypsy. He also wrote music for cinema, most notably for Warren Beatty´s Reds and The Birdcage. He has won numerous Tony Awards as composer and lyricist.

James Lapine is an American Stage Director who has won the Tony Award for Best Book of a Musical three times, for Into the Woods, Falsettos and Passion.

The Cast

Narrator/The Mysterious Man
Little Red Riding Hood
Rapunzel/Jack’s Mother/Cinderella’s Mother
Florinda/Sleeping Beauty
Lucinda/Snow White
The Baker
The Baker’s Wife
The Witch
The Wolf
Cinderella’s Prince
Rapunzel’s Prince
Steward/MilkyWhite/Cinderella’s Father
Voice of the Giant

Rhys Dunlop
Katie Honan
Lauren Coe
Karen McCartney
Vanessa Emme
Hannah Carnegie
Rory Corcoran
Kevin Olohan
Rachel O’ Byrne
Sophie Jo Wasson
Corrin Thomas
Cameron Cuffe
Alan Mahon
Liam Heslin
Rory Dignam
Hilary Wood

The Crew

Assistant Production Manager and Technical Stage Manager
Company Stage Manager
Deputy Stage Manager
Assistant Stage Manager
Assistant Stage Manager and Sound
Chief LX
Head of Construction
Scenery Builder
Head of Scenic and Props
Wardrobe Supervisor

Conor Sweeney

Neal Shirran
Mary Kilduff
Robert Devlin
Cillian McNamara
Cáthal Healy
Phil Jennings
Nathan Gaynor
Ciara Nolan
Aaron Kennedy

Musical Direction
Set and Costume Design
Lighting Design
Sound Design

Tom Creed
Cathal Synnott
Joe Vanek
Paul Keogan
Ivan Birthistle

Friday 23rd May - Thursday 29th May, 7.30pm
Matinee Tuesday 27th May, 1.00pm